2023 Fully Funded Evert Clark/Seth Payne Award in USA

NGENGE-POSTGRAD SOLUTIONS IS HERE TO HELP YOU: NPGS has an Application Help Service with a  team of highly experienced professionals to help you find a position or prepare a CV or Cover Letter. Our professional experts can also apply for you from A to Z.

Application Deadline: June 30, 2023


The award is intended to encourage young science writers by recognizing outstanding reporting and writing in any field of science. The award is given in memory of Ev Clark, a veteran journalist at Business Week, The New York Times and Newsweek, and Seth Payne, his long-time friend and colleague at Business Week and a founder of the award. It is designed to carry on the work of both men, who offered friendship and advice to generations of young journalists.


The 2023 winner will receive $1,000 and expenses to attend the ScienceWriters2023 conference to receive the award.


  • Applicants must be age 30 or younger. The 2023 award will be limited to those applicants whose 31st birthday is July 1, 2023 or later.
  • The award is limited to non-technical, print and online journalism. Articles published in newspapers (including college newspapers), magazines, newsletters and websites are eligible.
  • Both freelancers and staff writers are eligible. (Books, as well as articles in technical journals and trade association publications are not eligible).

Visit the official website for details and application


More Posts
Send Us A Message